Training for early childhood educators

educational horizons

Professional and personal development for educators in classroom seminars and online courses. The main topics are psychology, self-reflection and communication.

Insight into the seminar work

Relevant to practice

For educators, newly acquired knowledge is only helpful if it is put into practice.

By integrating the individual situation and personality of the participants into the seminars at educational horizons, the threshold for implementation in practice is reduced.

Interdisciplinary

Psychology, philosophy, sociology, neuroscience etc. hold valuable insights for educators.

Studying these at educational horizons and transferring them to work in the daycare center raises your educational practice to a new level. In our seminars, we discuss scientific studies of pedagogy and its neighboring disciplines, which contain exciting and practice-relevant knowledge for educators.

Challenging

Endure contradictions, question the established, get to the bottom of problems. Educational horizons do not iron out issues or simplify them excessively.

In pedagogy, principles become wrong in the very moment they become that – principles. Education is not about the smartest advice, but about getting involved in situations and people, being alive and allowing discourse.

Seminars

Our seminars are aimed primarily at educators, but also address parents and anyone interested in education.

Her pedagogical work benefits enormously from an in-depth study of psychological theories and models. At educational horizons, educators develop well-known or less widespread theories of psychology and related disciplines.. As always in pedagogy, reflection on one’s own past and personality is an essential part of our seminar work. Likewise, the individual development of action steps that are directly relevant to practice.

SEXUAL IDENTITY self-determined

The great importance of child sexuality for the development of a healthy self-concept on the one hand and the neglect of this topic in education on the other hand are in stark contrast … more

DOUBLE BIND - tricky communication

Role-play: Daughter joyfully embraces the father. The latter asks: “Why don’t you love me any more?” Daughter has no idea what is going on. I In this seminar, we first work out what a classic double bind is, and then explore it… more

LABELING THEORY - the power to define children

“… until one morning the young Bella, her house guest, is found murdered. Police, friends, acquaintances, neighbors, colleagues – they all suspect Ashby. […] What happens to a person who is wrongly suspected of murder… more

COLLUSIONS in the educational relationship

First, in this seminar, we highlight the concept of collusion and make it tangible for ourselves with self-experienced or observed examples. Then we transfer the phenomenon to working with children and young people… more

Fascinating education

Eindrücke nach dem Seminar

Today’s seminar day helped me to see things from a different angle. For example, to recognize and understand Double Bind, because I see this kind of relationship in the workplace.

Anonymous, Düsseldorf

The work in the seminary is quite personal. But I realized that it is very important for me as an educator to deal with myself.

Jens Brailer, Berlin

I’m not an educator, but the “Labeling Theory” seminar opened my eyes to how I constantly influence my son. Even with things that I don’t utter, I’m already initiating it one way or the other. Now I have become even more aware of these things and the importance of my communication.

Zara Zuñiga, San José

Rummage, be amazed, think

Motivation card

Only one childhood per person

And if that goes well, chances for a life unfolding the child's potential for her environment are quite good. For some children, the "good" in childhood is mainly in daycare, where they often spend more time than with their parents. That is why a cordial...
Motivation card

Know thyself

Self-knowledge, the basis of personal development. And with it the cornerstone for building sustainable relationships. For educators it is both a life's work and professionalization to understand themselves more and more. How? Through exchanges with other educators...
Motivation card

Letting You Feel Your Feelings

The goal is not for the child to stop crying, but to be comforted – a big difference. What is comfort – first of all feeling understood. Thus it's not about the child feeling better, it's about me compassionately feeling like the child's feelings....
Motivation card

Social pedagogy is impossible

…that´s what it looks like at times. Because once you take social pedagogical finding an absolute truth, it loses its truthfulness. Thus, one cannot say: "Children need limits" an claim this to be the absolute truth. The sentence "Children need...
Motivation card

Being ready for what wants to happen to you

When we get what we need, but not what we want, it is sometimes due to insufficient willingness and openness to what life has in store for us. This can be perceived as threatening, but also as a wonderful dynamic that drives our personal development....

What counts is who you are, not what you say

Model learning is the most important way of learning for children of kindergarten age. Albert Bandura realized that most human behaviors are learned through observation and imitation of role models. What role models did I learn from? Which of my...
Motivation card

Failing – we can`t do without

…says Klaus Zierer, professor for educational sciences. That's why it's so essential for educators to see failure as challenge and motivation, to deeply engage in situations and always try new ways.

Dschuang Dsi – let instead of making

"I know that the world should be allowed to live and be allowed to live. [...] Therefore, it is inadequate to want to lift the world by rewarding the good, and it is impossible to lift the world by punishing the wicked. The world is so big that you can't get it...

Social and environmental responsibility

The essential task of pedagogy today is to give the growing generation responsibility for their social and ecological environment. But in order to take responsibility, you have to know the context of what you should take responsibility for. But in such a complex and...

Perspective takeover: Where does Maxi think the chocolate is?

Heinz Wimmer and Josef Perner (Salzburg, 1984) invited children of different ages and told them the story of Maxi. Maxis sees his mother putting a bar of chocolate in the blue cupboard. Then Maxi goes out to play. Meanwhile, the mother bakes a cake, takes out the...

“Educators deserve all support …

… because with the upbringing of the new generation it will be decided whether we can find viable solutions to the social, ecological and economic challenges. “

Daniel Päuser, seminar leader
X

Fortbildungen für Erzieherinnen und Erzieher

educational horizons

Berufliche und persönliche Weiterentwicklung für Erzieherinnen und Erzieher in Präsenz-Seminaren und Online-Kursen. Themenschwerpunkte sind Psychologie, Selbst-Reflexion und Kommunikation.

Einblick in die Seminararbeit

Praxisrelevant

Für Erzieherinnen und Erzieher ist neu erworbenes Wissen nur hilfreich, wenn es in der Praxis umgesetzt wird.

Indem die Seminare bei educational horizons die individuelle Situation und Persönlichkeit der Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer einbeziehen, wird die Schwelle zur Umsetzung in die Praxis verringert.

Interdisziplinär

Psychologie, Philosophie, Soziologie, Neurowissenschaft etc. bergen wertvolle Erkenntnisse für Erzieherinnen und Erzieher.

Diese bei educational horizons zu studieren und auf die Arbeit in der Kita zu übertragen, hebt Ihre pädagogische Praxis auf ein neues Level. In unseren Seminaren besprechen wir wissenschaftliche Studien der Pädagogik und ihrer Nachbardisziplinen, die spannende und praxisrelevante Erkenntnisse für Erzieherinnen und Erzieher enthalten.

Herausfordernd

Widersprüche aushalten, Etabliertes hinterfragen, Problemen auf den Grund gehen. Bei educational horizons werden Themen nicht glatt gebügelt oder übermäßig vereinfacht. 

In der Pädagogik werden Prinzipien schon das falsch, wenn sie eben dies werden – Prinzipien. Es kommt in der Erziehung nicht auf die klügsten Ratschläge an, sondern auf das immer wieder Einlassen auf Situationen und Personen, auf das Lebendig sein und auf das Zulassen von Diskursen.

Seminare

Unsere Seminare richten sich in erster Linie an Erzieherinnen und Erzieher, sprechen aber auch Eltern und alle pädagogisch Interessierten an.

Ihre pädagogische Arbeit profitiert enorm von einem vertieften Studium psychologischer Theorien und Modelle. Bei educational horizons erarbeiten Erzieherinnen und Erziehern bekannte oder auch weniger verbreitete Theorien der Psychologie und verwandter Disziplinen. Wie stets in der Pädagogik ist die Reflexion bezüglich der eigenen Vergangenheit und Persönlichkeit ein wesentlicher Bestandteil unserer Seminararbeit. Ebenso die individuelle Erarbeitung von unmittelbar praxisrelevanten Handlungsschritten.

SEXUELLE IDENTITÄT selbstbestimmt entwickeln

Die große Bedeutung kindlicher Sexualität für die Entwicklung eines gesunden Selbstkonzepts auf der einen Seite und die Vernachlässigung dieses Themas in der Erziehung auf der anderen Seite stehen in starkem Gegensatz… mehr

DOUBLE BIND - vertrackte Kommunikation

Rollenspiel: Tochter umarmt freudig den Vater. Dieser fragt, warum sie ihn nicht liebt. Tochter versteht die Welt nicht mehr. In diesem Seminar erarbeiten wir zunächst, was ein klassischer Double Bind ist, um daraufhin zu ergründenmehr

LABELING THEORY - die Macht Kinder zu definieren

„…bis eines Morgens die junge Bella, ihr Hausgast, ermordet aufgefunden wird. Polizei, Freunde, Bekannte, Nachbarn, Kollegen – sie alle verdächtigen Ashby. […] Was wird aus einem Menschen, der zu Unrecht des Mordes verdächtigt… mehr

KOLLUSIONEN in der pädagogischen Beziehung

Zunächst beleuchten wir in diesem Seminar das Konzept der Kollusion und machen es für uns mit selbst erfahrenen oder beobachteten Beispielen greifbar. Dann übertragen wir das Phänomen auf die Arbeit mit Kindern und Jugendlichen… mehr

Faszination Erziehung

Eindrücke nach dem Seminar

Mir hat der heutige Seminartag geholfen, Dinge aus einem anderen Blickwinkel zu sehen. Z.B. Double Bind zu erkennen und zu verstehen, da ich diese Art von Beziehung am Arbeitsplatz sehe. 

Anonym, Düsseldorf

Die Arbeit im Seminar ist schon ziemlich persönlich. Aber mir ist klar geworden, dass es für mich als Erzieher total wichtig ist, sich mit mir selbst auseinanderzusetzen.

Jens Brailer, Berlin

Ich bin zwar keine Erzieherin, aber das Seminar „Labeling Theory“ hat mir die Augen dafür geöffnet, wie ich meinen Sohn ständig beeinflusse. Selbst mit Dingen, die ich gar nicht ausspreche, forme ich ihn schon in die ein oder andere Richtung. Nun bin ich mir dieser Dinge und der Bedeutung meiner Kommunikation noch mehr bewusst geworden.  

Zara Zuñiga, San José

Stöbern, Staunen, Nachdenken

Wahrnehmen mit dem Herzen - Anji Play

Anji Play – Selbstreflexion mit Smartphone-Hilfe

Anji Play ist eine Erziehungs-Methode, die ihren Ursprung in einer ländlichen Region im Westen Chinas. Die Kern-Idee ist genial. Spielt das Kind aus sich heraus (true play), heißt es für die Erzieherinnen und Erzieher: "Mund zu, Hände runter, Augen, Ohren und Herz...

Perspektiv-Übernahme: Wo glaubt Maxi, dass die Schokolade sei?

Heinz Wimmer und Josef Perner (Salzburg, 1984) luden Kinder verschiedenen Alters ein und erzählten ihnen die Geschichte von Maxi. Maxis sieht, dass seine Mutter eine Tafel Schokolade in den blauen Schrank legt. Dann geht Maxi raus zum Spielen. Derweil backt die Mutter...

Soziale und ökologische Verantwortung

Die heute wesentliche Aufgabe der Pädagogik besteht darin, der heranwachsenden Generation Verantwortung für ihre soziale und ökologische Umwelt zu vermitteln. Doch um Verantwortung zu übernehmen, muss man die Zusammenhänge dessen kennen für was man Verantwortung...

Dschuang Dsi – lassen statt machen

"Ich weiß davon, daß man die Welt leben und gewähren lassen soll. [...] Darum ist es unzulänglich, die Welt heben zu wollen durch Belohnung der Guten, und es ist unmöglich, die Welt zu heben durch Bestrafung der Bösen. Die Welt ist so groß, dass man ihr mit Lohn und...
Motivationskarte

Scheitern – ohne geht’s nicht

…sagt Klaus Zierer, Professor für Erziehungswissenschaften. Darum ist es für Erzieherinnen und Erzieher so essentiell, sich vom Scheitern herausfordern zu lassen, sich auf Situationen einzulassen und immer Neues auszuprobieren.

Was zählt ist wer du bist, nicht was du sagst

Modell-Lernen ist für Kinder im Kita-Alter die wichtigste Art zu lernen. Albert Bandura erkannte, dass die meisten menschlichen Verhaltensweisen durch Beobachtung und Nachahmung von Vorbildern erlernt werden. Von welche Vorbildern habe ich gelernt? Mit welchen meiner...
Motivationskarte

Bereit sein für das, was sich mit dir ereignen will

Wenn wir bekommen, was wir brauchen, aber nicht, was wir wollen, liegt das manchmal an zu geringer Bereitschaft und Offenheit für das, was das Leben für uns bereithält. Das kann man als bedrohlich empfinden, jedoch auch als eine wunderbare Dynamik, die unsere...
Motivationskarte

Sozialpädagogik ist unmöglich

…so scheint es manchmal. Denn sobald man eine sozialpädagogische Erkenntnis verabsolutiert, verliert sie ihren Wahrheitsgehalt. So kann man z.B. nicht sagen: „Kinder brauchen Grenzen“ und dies zur absoluten Wahrheit ausrufen. Denn der Satz „Kinder brauchen Freiheit“...
Motivationskarte

Gefühle fühlen lassen

Das Ziel ist ja nicht, dass das Kind aufhört zu weinen, sondern dass es getröstet ist –  ein großer Unterschied. Worin besteht Trost – zunächst im Sich-verstanden-Fühlen. Es geht also zunächst nicht darum, dass das Kind sich besser fühlt, sondern dass ich so fühle wie...

Erkenne dich selbst

Selbsterkenntnis, die Basis der Persönlichkeitsentwicklung. Und damit auch der Grundstein für den Aufbau tragfester Beziehungen. Für Erzieherinnen ist es also Lebensaufgabe und Professionalisierung zugleich, sich selbst mehr und mehr zu verstehen. Wie? Durch Austausch...

ErzieherInnen verdienen alle Unterstützung… 

…denn mit der Erziehung der neuen Generation wird sich entscheiden, ob wir tragbare Lösungen für  die sozialen, ökologischen und ökonomischen Herausforderungen finden.“

Daniel Päuser, Seminarleiter
X